Our Staff

All St John Vianney staff are fully qualified, dedicated and highly committed. There are 14 teaching staff and 13 support staff at the school.

St John Vianney is very well resourced in terms of equipment and support personnel.

A special education adviser and a registered psychologist are available to assist the school in assessing and addressing individual student needs. 

The leadership team is responsible for setting and achieving the operational agenda and goals of the school as driven by the Strategic and Annual Plan.

A list of staff follows:

School Executive

Principal: Mr Simon Devlin

Assistant Principal: Ms Nicki Graham

Religious Coordinator: Mrs Christine Hibbard

Teaching Staff

Kinder: Mrs Donna Chegwidden (3) Mrs Nicky Brogan (2)

Year 1:  Mrs Rebecca Mitchell (4) Ms Nicki Graham (1)

Year 2: Miss Ashley Kennedy (4) Ms Nicki Graham (1)

Year 3: Mrs Christine Hibbard (3) Mrs Veronica Grech (2)

Year 4: Miss Natalie Day

Year 5: Mrs Cassie Tuck (4) Ms Nicki Graham (1)

Year 6: Mrs Corinne Roberts

Aboriginal Education Teacher: Mrs Jenny Merrick

AP and Lead Teacher: Ms Nicki Graham

Creative Arts/RFF teacher: Mrs Jennifer Roach

EALD( Other Languages) Teacher: Mrs Dionne Mitchell

Gifted Education Mentor: Miss Ashley Kennedy

Learning Support Teacher: Mrs Natalie Baker

Pedagogical Mentor: Mrs Christine Hibbard

REC and Pedagogical Mentor: Mrs Christine Hibbard

Teacher Librarian: Mrs Kasey Gibbs

Support Staff

Administrator: Mrs Julia Stephens and Mrs Jane Sullivan

Cleaner: Mrs Michelle Stewart

COVID Clean: Mrs Kristie Duck

Handyman: Mr Chris Nankivell

Learning Support Assistants: Mrs Dianne Rees, Mrs Monica Zammit, Mrs Rachel Pether, Mrs Charmayne Mould, Mrs Renee Murray, Mrs Fiona Honson and Mr Lachlan McRae

Library Assistant: Mrs Maureen Nankivell

Pastoral Care Workers: Mrs Renee Murray

Pastoral Support/LAP Coordinator: Sr Margaret McLeod

School Councillor: Mr Thibaut Huens